Search
See Different Opportunities: Study Abroad

See Different Opportunities: Study Abroad

hilbert college study abroad student mackenzi white

My name is Mackenzi White and I am currently studying abroad at the University of Limerick, Ireland for my Spring 2020 semester. I’ve wanted to study abroad in Ireland since I was in high school and was lucky enough to learn that Hilbert College had their own program to do so. The most important thing to know if interested in studying abroad is to keep your electives open for credit. Students can take classes in their major but it’s always fun to have the opportunity to expand into subjects that Hilbert may not offer.

At Hilbert, I major in criminal justice but abroad, I am taking classes in Law, Reproductive Health, Irish History and Irish Folklore. The class options are endless and with over 15,000 students, University of Limerick offers a variety of subjects.

The most difficult part of studying abroad is choosing which location!

Study Abroad can also be affordable, as any scholarships received at Hilbert can be directly used to pay for other countries’ tuition costs. All programs differ in their tuition costs and GPA requirements so if you’re interested in a particular country, make sure to save up money and look at the minimum GPA admission.